Who We Are

Knowledge, Skill, Compassion

The Georgia Surgical Society is an organization of surgeons who are dedicated to the advancement of surgical practice and the highest quality of patient care.

Current Officers

Robert Nesbit, MD


Heather MacNew, MD


Patrick S. Sullivan, MD

Secretary & Treasurer

Council Members

Charles Howell, MD
Charles A. Staley, MD
Thomas E. Reeve III, MD
Van C. Knowles, MD
Iqbal Garcha, MD

Heather G MacNew, MD
Bryant W. Wilson, MD
Patrick S. Sullivan, MD
G. Ralston Major II, MD

Emeritus Members
LaMar S. McGinnis Jr, MD
Thomas F. Dodson, MD

Contact Us

Georgia Surgical Society



Dr. Patrick.S. Sullivan
Georgia Surgical Society
1365 Clifton Road, NE
Suite B4000, Rm. 4204
Atlanta, GA 30322
Secure Fax: 404-686-4560

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message